Board of Directors

Nominate someone for service in our council as a board member, board development committee, delegate or committee member with this form.

Other forms for potential board of directors members are below.
Board Agreement Form
Board Communication Survey
Conflict of Interest Form
Prospective Board Member Packet

Sarah Edwards – St. Clair County (Lifetime Member)
Retired, Registered Pharmacist

Kathryn Cook – Madison County
Second Vice President
Executive Vice President and CFO, Redstone Credit Union

Paige Mize – Tuscaloosa County
Third Vice President
Community Volunteer

Tina Waggoner – Shelby County
Electrical Engineer

Marlene Brown – Shelby County
Accountant, Vulcan Materials

Linda Albritton – Tuscaloosa County
Community Volunteer

Jessica Bero-Hess – Morgan County
President, Bread and Butter

Peter Bosworth – Shelby County
Assistant Director, Comprehensive Center for Healthy Aging

Dr. Charlotte Carter – Tuscaloosa
Vice President for Retention, Stillman College

Pamela Lynn Cook – Jefferson County
Community Volunteer

Pamela Copeland – Jefferson County
Administrative Assistant, J.L. Copeland & Associates, Inc.

Damita Dunn-Pitts – Jefferson County
Principal, Birmingham City Schools

Diane Dunning – St. Clair County
Assistant Attorney General, State of Alabama

Jacqui Hart – Jefferson County
Architect & Sustainability Coordinator, Goodwyn, Mills and Cawood

Barbara Johnson – Shelby County (Lifetime Member)
Retired, Pediatric Nurse

Cathie Mayne – Madison County
Marketing Director, Land Trust of North Alabama

Melanie McNary – Jefferson County
Vice President and Senior HR Partner, Protective Life

Paige Phillips Parnell – St. Clair County
Motivational Speaker

Dr. Jean Pugliese – Calhoun
Associate Dean, College of Graduate Studies, Jacksonville State University

Wendy Allison Reese  – Shelby County
Attorney, Law Office of Wendy Allison Reese, LLC

Kathleen Rose-Byington – Jefferson County
Chair, Board Development Committee

Dr. Sally Smith – Talladega County
Owner, Sleeping Giant Veterinary Clinic

Cynthia Smothers – Shelby County
Clinical Lab Scientist/Supervisor, UAB Highlands

Aaron Tews – Jefferson County
Senior Estimator, Honeywell International

Lissa Tyson – Jefferson County
Community Volunteer

Karen Cooper Carroll – St. Clair County
Operational Volunteer, non-voting member
Librarian, Leeds Public Library

Suzi Henley – Madison County
Operational Volunteer, non-voting member
Senior Software Engineer and Software Development Lead, Dynetics Technical Services

Perry Dowell – Jefferson County
Older Girl, non-voting member

Katie Shields –  Marshall County
Older Girl, non-voting member

Katie Stahlhut – Jefferson County
Older Girl, non-voting member

Becka Youngblood – Tuscaloosa County
Older Girl, non-voting member

Mary Charles
GSNCA Interim CEO, ex officio